My first tyre

Walked all over the face of London trying to find a proper tyre store, before eventually getting one in Camden. Pretty excited, this is it!

Lots of strange stares as I dragged it back to LBS. Many people commented that I looked “tyred”. Others asked me what I was training for – my usual reply – “Can’t afford a car, could only get a tyre.” Or one that my soon-to-be-married friend suggest to me – “I hear that marriage can be a real drag, so I’m getting in some practise now.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

